I’ve Been Nominated For The Liebster Award

liebster

For the third time now I’ve been nominated for the Liebster Award. So thanks to Sister Geeks for the nomination.

So the rules are as followed:

1. Post the Liebster Award graphic on your site.

2. Thank the blogger who nominated you.

3. Answer 11 questions from the person who nominated you.

4. Nominate other blogs to receive the award.

5. Write 11 questions of your own for your nominees to answer.

11 questions from Sister Geeks to answer

1. List one accomplishment–besides having an awesome blog–that you’re really proud of.

I’ve done the Race For Life for cancer research twice. I didn’t run though-jogging and walking only for me.

2. What made you decide to start blogging?

I like watching and talking about movies, so this seemed like a natural progression to inflict the world with my views.

3. What’s the first movie you remember seeing in a theater?

Jurassic Park – it was awesome!

4. On an unlimited budget, where would you travel?

New York, Vegas, Australia, China… too many places to think of.

5. What’s your favorite book from childhood that you still read, even if only in secret?

Matilda by Roald Dahl. I still read it but not in secret.

6. What (or who) motivates you?

I’m so lacking in motivation, but I guess fear of failure motivates me at times.

7. What would be your weapon of choice in the zombie apocalypse?

A gun with a silencer

8. Who is on your Hall Pass list? Or if you’re single, what celebs are your top 5 one night stands?

A one night stand! How dare you! 🙂 My top five celeb crushes-at the moment are:

Ryan Reynolds

Channing Tatum

Dan Stevens

Jamie Dornan

Ryan Gosling

9. Mermaids or Unicorns?

Tough one. Unicorn.

10. If you had to eat the same meal for the rest of your life, what would be on your plate?

Difficult. At the moment I’m craving fish and chips so I will go with that.

11. What do you want your legacy to be?

A famous writer/screenwriter whose written some amazing work and was also a pretty nice person as well.

Nominated Blogs for the Liebster Award

emmakwall (explains it all)

filmnerdblog

Film Grimoire

My 11 Questions to answer

  1. What film are you most looking forward to this winter?
  2. What book are you currently reading?
  3. What superpower would you like to have?
  4. Do you believe in ghosts?
  5. Who would you most like to meet, living or dead?
  6. Favourite song?
  7. Current celeb crush?
  8. What is your earliest childhood memory?
  9. Is there life on other planets?
  10. Whats your biggest fear?
  11. What invention from movie/films/tv do you wish was real?
8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “I’ve Been Nominated For The Liebster Award

  1. Congrats. Cool answers. What’s your first memory?

  2. Congratulations Lauren! Very well deserved 🙂

    And some great answers there!! I LOVE MATILDA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂
    (and Ryan Reynolds…!)

    Your legacy sounds fair to me 🙂 (very far into the future of course, like a hundred years!!!!)

    I’ll answer my questions soon 🙂

  3. 1.What film are you most looking forward to this winter?
    The Hateful Eight

    2.What book are you currently reading?
    I’m re-reading All Quiet on the Orient Express and about to begin Bill Bryson’s Down Under 🙂

    3.What superpower would you like to have?
    Invisibility

    4.Do you believe in ghosts?
    When it’s pitch black and I’m laying in bed…sometimes yeah! Ha ha.

    5.Who would you most like to meet, living or dead?
    Quentin Tarantino would be cool

    6.Favourite song?
    Only You by Yazoo (weird I know!)

    7.Current celeb crush?
    I just love Joe Manganiello right now!

    8.What is your earliest childhood memory?
    I remember eating a sandwich from a lunchbox with a lion on the front of it, at pre-school I think…

    9.Is there life on other planets?
    I’d say there has to be, surely?

    10.Whats your biggest fear?
    People I love dying 😦 sorry to be morbid.

    11.What invention from movie/films/tv do you wish was real?
    What’s that pod that gave Captain America a super hot body? That thing! Haha.

    • I’m really looking forward to The Hateful Eight. I’d love to meet Tarantino, he’d be so funny and can just talk about films together! I don’t blame you for having a crush on Joe Manganiello, he loked great in True Blood and Magic Mike.

Leave a Reply

