The Versatile Blogger Award

Versatile

A big thank you to Alex Raphael for nominating me for the Versatile Blooger Award. Please check out his amazing blog. It’s took me a while to accept and write a post following the rules of the award but here we are at last!

As part of the award, I have to say 10 things about me and nominate 15 other cool bloggers.

Here are the 10 things about me:
1. I have started reading A Song of Ice and Fire series and currently half way through A Clash of Kings.
2. I’m glad I watched the Game of Thrones TV series first as I probably wouldn’t have been able to remember who all the characters in the books are and remember who is related to who and who is deceiving who etc.
3. Thanks to my lovely, generous parents adding me to their SkyGo account I can watch Game of Thrones season 5 when it starts next week, which means I don’t have to worry about spoilers on the internet!
4. I like reading Young Adult novels and don’t understand why some people can be a bit snobby about them. It’s just like any other genre, some are really good (The Hunger Games) and some…not so much (sorry any Twilight fans out there but they are not my thing).
5. This year I’m heading back to Las Vegas and am so excited!
6. I have recurring dreams where I am back at school and haven’t studied all years for my exams and I’m really confused because I can’t understand why I wouldn’t have studied.
7. I’ve also had dreams where I’m driving yet I know I don’t have a driver’s license and can’t remember why I’ve decided to go for a drive.
8. As well as reading A Clash of Kings I’m also reading Lamentation (The Shardlake Series) by C. J. Sansom.
9. I’m loving James Cordon as the new host of The Late Late Show on CBS.
10. The snooze button should never have been invented as I’m terrible at getting up early and it’s all too easy for me to just press snooze continuously and go back to sleep, then complain because I never have enough time to get ready in the mornings.

Here are the 15 nominated bloggers. Please have a look on their blogs.

Big City Bookworm

Flashback/Backslide

54 Disney Reviews

RobbinsRealm

Tim’s Film Reviews

Sidekick Reviews

pickoftheflix

4 Star Films

Back to the Viewer

Heena Rathore P

Hypersonic55’sRealm ofReviews and Other Stuff

Dan The Man’s Movie Reviews

Film Grimoire

filmnerdblog

Return to the 80s

Let me know if any of the links aren’t working,I’m not very technically minded!

26 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

26 responses to “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Congrats on winning this award.

  2. You really do deserve it. I so want to go to Vegas.

  3. Congratulations!

    I hope you have a great time in Las Vegas.

    Thank you very much for the nomination.

  4. Congrats Lauren and thank you for including me among your nominees! 😀 So excited for Season 5 of GOT!

  5. smilingldsgirl

    Fun. I did a very similar post just a few weeks ago so it might be a bit redundant but please check it out. Excited to have found your blog. https://54disneyreviews.wordpress.com/2015/03/17/getting-to-know-my-tastes/

  6. Congratulations and thank you for nominating me! Isn’t Game of Thrones amazing?

  7. Congrats Lauren! And thanks for the nomination! 🙂

  8. Congrats on winning the award and thanks for the nomination. Your 10 facts about yourself are quite insightful. I’m super jealous of your future trip to Las Vegas, please take me with you! 😛 Also those dreams of yours sound very odd and unlike any dreams I’ve heard about before haha.

    • Thanks. I know my dreams are weird and as I’m having the dream I know nothing makes sense but I can’t quite work out it’s because it’s all a dream! I think it’s probably about anxiety or something.

Leave a Reply

