My Kind of Hollywood

As some of you may have read a few weeks ago on this blog, last month I went on holiday to Hollywood with my friend Wendy. I have finally got around to sorting out all my photos and I thought I’d share some on this blog.

Here was the view from my hotel room window-very far in the distance but still there!

Here was the view from my hotel room window-very far in the distance but still there!

Right outside my hotel was Britney Spears so it seemed rude not to have a photo taken.

Right outside my hotel was Britney Spears so it seemed rude not to have a photo taken.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Then I met 'my fair lady' herself Audrey Hepburn

Then I met ‘my fair lady’ herself Audrey Hepburn

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Just like Frank Sinatra I did it my way

Just like Frank Sinatra I did Hollywood my way

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Then I ran into the king of cool Marlon Brando.

Then I ran into the king of cool Marlon Brando.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The highlight of my walk was meeting my namesake Lauren Bacall- the Queen of effortless cool.

The highlight of my walk was meeting my namesake Lauren Bacall- the Queen of effortless cool.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Then right by my hotel was a premiere for the movie This Is Where I Leave You

Then right by my hotel was a premiere for the movie This Is Where I Leave You, time to try my hand at playing paparazzi and take snaps of celebs!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kathryn Hahn plays the wife of one of the siblings forced to come together when their father dies.

Kathryn Hahn plays the wife of one of the siblings forced to come together when their father dies.

Corey Stoll (handily standing next to himself in the poster) plays one of the fueding siblings.

Corey Stoll (handily standing next to himself in the poster) plays one of the fueding siblings.

Jane Fonda is the matriarch of the family.

Jane Fonda is the matriarch of the family.

Soon to be in the new Star Wars Trilogy Adam Driver was on brooding form

Soon to be in the new Star Wars Trilogy Adam Driver was on brooding form

And because I know how many fans he has here's another shot I managed to take of him (with added paparazzi).

And because I know how many fans he has here’s another shot I managed to take of him (with added paparazzi).

Jason Bateman is the lead in the movie having to deal with a cheating wife and the death of his father.

Jason Bateman is the lead in the movie having to deal with a cheating wife and the death of his father.

Last but not least Tina Fey makes her arrival.

Last but not least Tina Fey makes her arrival.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So that was some of the highlights of my Hollywood adventure! Hope you all like the photos!

14 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

14 responses to “My Kind of Hollywood

  1. I am glad you had a nice time on your trip.

  2. Wendy-Sian

    Great pics!

Leave a Reply

