Sorry I’ve been away…

As some of you may or may not have noticed I have been absent from this blog for the past week. But I do have a good excuse. I was on holiday. In HOLLYWOOD!!!

Me and my friend Wendy spent five nights in LA enjoying the sights and even getting to see celebrities attending a premiere (and I know what you’re going to ask but sadly no, I was not asked to walk the red carpet). We also did the obligatory Movie Homes Tours, took pictures on the Walk of Fame, visited Universal Studios Hollywood and even watched a film at the famous TLC Chinese Theatre. This amazing IMAX theatre seats 932 people and is open for tours all years round.

So what does one watch at the theatre that holds A-List Movie Premieres, has previously held the Oscars and is one of the largest IMAX theatres in the world? Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles of course! (The only options were that or Transformers: Age of Extinction and I couldn’t put myself through three hours of Michael Bay explosions I just couldn’t). Later I also got to see the latest Young Adult adaptation, The Maze Runner. Once I have gotten over my jet lag and no longer feel ten hours behind I will put up my reviews of Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles and The Maze Runner, as well as some pictures of my adventures in Hollywood. Including some photos I took of celebs walking the red carpet at the premiere for This Is Where I leave You starring Jason Bateman, Tina Fey and Jane Fonda.

Right now I shall try to get some sleep and hopefully start to feel like I’m in the right time zone.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Sorry I’ve been away…

  1. What an awesome reason not to blog. Sounds awesome.

  2. sounds like a really cool trip. can’t wait to hear all about it!

    welcome back!

  3. Welcome back yo. I’m super jealous, sounds like it was a great session. Can’t wait to hear your thoughts on TMNT and The Maze Runner. đŸ˜€

    • Thanks, it was amazing. Although I don’t miss the heat wave-it was near 100 degrees! I don’t cope too well in the heat (although I don’t know what I was expecting it is LA after all).

Leave a Reply

