Sunshine Blog Award

 Winter is here and I’ve been nominated for the Sunshine Blog Award to brighten up my day! Thank you Hypersonic55-check out his blog at Hypersonic55’s Realm of Review and Other Stuff

1456646_10201077354275796_1452650436_n

Rules for the Sunshine Blog Award:

  1. Post a picture of the Sunshine Award in the blog post
  2. Post 11 random facts about yourself
  3. Answer the 11 questions from the blogger who nominated you
  4. Nominate 11 bloggers
  5. Write 11 questions for them to answer
  6. Let the nominated blogger(s) know you have nominated them

11 questions from Hypersonic55:

  1. What made you want to be a blogger?

I love films and I love giving my opinion on them. I also enjoy writing so this is a good way for me to keep it up on a regular basis.

  1. What do you aspire to be in life?

Happy (and preferably rich)

  1. If you could change any moment in history, be it your own or not, what would it be?

Probably something like erase Hitler from history but I’d probably be too afraid of the Butterfly Effect to actually go through with it

  1. What’s your favourite TV show?

My favourite show ever is Buffy The Vampire Slayer. My favourite shows on tv at the moment changes but I’m enjoying Community, Orphan Black, Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D and Sherlock.

  1. Do you like junk food?

Yes, although I know I shouldn’t!

  1. What kind of music are you into?

Mostly pop music but generally anything.

  1. What celebrity/famous person would you like to meet dead or alive?

Changes all the time but I’d like to meet Lauren Bacall as she’s such an icon.

  1. What’s your favourite time of day?

Home Time!

  1. Do you like nature?

Yes but I have a healthy fear of it too. As long as I don’t have to be stuck out in the woods camping or anything then me and nature get along just fine.

  1. How tall are you?

I’m not exactly sure but I think between 5’7 or 5’8.

  1. If you could invent a new day in the week what would you call it?

LaurenDay! Is that being narcissistic?

 

11 Random Facts about myself

  1. I have a small toy Dalek on my desk at work which I liked to think wards off people trying to steal my stationary-it never works!
  2. I can’t wait to watch the new series of Sherlock on New Year’s Day!
  3. I had to buy Doctor Who toys for Christmas this year. Cue me going mad in the toy shop as I got a Sonic Screwdriver (David Tennant edition), a limited edition toy set with all 11 doctors and a set of baddies that included two Daleks, a Cyberman, a Weeping Angel and The Silence. Perhaps went a bit overboard but hey it’s Christmas!
  4. I’ve only read two Sherlock Holmes books. The Speckled Band back when I was at school and A Study in Scarlet at my book group this month.
  5. I love Muppet’s Christmas Carol (personally I think all Charles Dickens works should be done by the Muppets).
  6. I’m so excited that Nathan Fillion is going to be in an episode of Community!
  7. My favorite Christmas song is Mariah Carrey’s ‘All I Want For Christmas’ and Elton John’s ‘Step Into Christmas’.
  8. I saw the Dolly Parton musical 9-5 on stage this year and loved it.
  9. I have to wear glasses as I have one eye short-sighted and the other long sighted which seems to amuse my optician.
  10. I’m suffering from a cold at the moment. Poor me!
  11. I can’t wait for the Captain American: Winter Soldier Movie-it looks ace!

There are a lot of blogs that I enjoy reading and the ones I nominated are a small selection of some of the blogs I read. I hope you have a look at their blogs and like them just as much as I do.

The 11 Bloggers nominated are:

The Sporadic Chronicles of a Beginner Blogger

Dan The Man’s Movie Reviews

Some Films and Stuff

Terry Malloy’s Pigeon Coop

Film and Coke

ScreenKicker

Vinneh

One Blonde and one Brunnette

Robbins Realm

Elemental Reviews

DawsonReviews

The 11 questions my nominated bloggers have to answer:

1: What is your favourite song?

2: Do you have any bad habits?

3: Marvel or DC?

4: What film are you most looking forward to in 2014?

5: Whats been your worse film of 2013?

6: Is there life in space or are we alone in the Universe?

7: Whose your film/tv crush?

8: If you could invent a new award category for the Oscars what would it be?

9: If you could live anywhere in the world where would it be?

10: How will you be spending your New Year’s Eve?

11: Will you make a new Year’s Resolution and if so what will it be?

Thanks again to Hypersonic55, it’s very much appreciated!

13 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

13 responses to “Sunshine Blog Award

  1. theipc

    I have a Dalek in my office too : )

  2. Thanks for the nomination Lauren. I will pass it on ASAP. 🙂

  3. Thanks for the nom Lauren! You should keep a weeping angel on your desk instead!

  4. Congrats! Also, wonderful facts! Aside from the cold. 😦

  5. Congrats on your sunshine award! Buffy is the greatest show! Looking forward to new Sherlock too. Get well soon Lauren!

    • Thanks! Glad I’m not the only one who agrees that Buffy rules over all other shows! Can’t wait for new Sherlock-I just hope the big reveal won’t be a disapointment.

  6. Hey there, thanks for the shout out and no problem for the nomination, you totally deserve it.

    I loved your answers especially your TV shows, I love Community, I need to watch the series again for the 3rd time round and I’m currently enjoying Buffy.

    As for your random facts about yourself; 1stly yay I found another Sherlock fan! 😀 2ndly Rock on that you like Muppet’s Christmas Carol, its one/if not my all-time favourite Christmas films. 🙂 And lastly Captain America 2 does look awesome doesn’t it? I just pray that its as good as it looks with some proper drama, political thriller elements and good comic book tie-ins.

    • Yah someone else who loves Community-it never seems to get much love 😦 Thanks again for nominating me its much appreciated. Glad you’re enjoying watching Buffy its sooo good. I have high hopes for Captain America. The trailer certainly looks the part.

Leave a Reply

